227 and nothing to write

IMG_6188

So today is day two hundred and twenty-seven on my quest to blog every single day for a year.

I am posting slightly later than I normally do, as for the first time I have run out of something to say. OK so other days I have had to think a little more and often the more I have thought, the harder it became to write.

However, I am writing now, as I remember reading somewhere that writers block is an excuse for something else, as how often do we run out of something to say. I could talk for Britain about all sorts of shit. So if it was an Olympic sport, I would have a good chance of gold.

Therefore, I will always have something to write about.

I know that I have said before that I now do not look at the stats, as I write this blog for me. However, I do look in now again, and I was amazed to see that this year alone, people from over 70 countries, so that is about 35% of the total number of countries (a startling fact, I know!!) have read my blog.

This goes to prove that we are all able to create our own impact on the world, however big or, in this case, small. The next time we say to ourselves ‘what can I do, I am just one person?’, well, you could start blogging, and sure enough after a bit of time you can reach people in the world.

So thanks to all the people who read my blog from Macau to St Vincent, to Latvia and Romania, in fact, all the different countries.

Tomorrow I will have something more to say.

Leave a Reply

