My 30 day challenges, day 24 – by Philip Dodson

Today is day 24, my Dad’s birthday today, he’s 85. My parents live in France, so don’t get to see them as often as I would like, but it was good to chat with him on the phone tonight leaving the hub, although forgot that 9pm English time is 10pm French time oops!

So today was a very interesting day, kicked off by a great chat on collaboration and co-working at the hub, with my mate Bernie and others. Followed by an excellent client meeting, although a diary screw up meant I was an hour early! Then back to the hub for a 4networking meet with dinner.

Today’s picture is of the concourse at London Victoria Station, a place I pass through twice a day, pretty much most days of my life.

pic 24

I tweeted this picture, as I do with most of my instagram pic’s (sad I know) – someone replied, commenting how empty it was. The interesting thing is, the place was fairly packed, but that’s what is strange about images, you can create what you want from them.

85% of statistics are made up – like that one.

So images we think show what is really there, but like all things, you can create what suits you. People will read something and very often say ‘don’t believe that’. However, we are much more trusting of images.

Just because it’s there in front of you to see, doesn’t make it so.

Leave a Reply

