My 30 day challenges, day 18 – by Philip Dodson

Today is day 18, on the home stretch, a lot less days to go than I have done. The good news is that, I thought by now that I’d be really looking forward to re-introducing some of things I’ve cut out, actually it has made me want them less.

So I had a visit at the hub today from my wellbeing Guru @wellbeingsarah aka Sarah Martin, who felling guilty for making me workout at 7.00 am on my birthday the other week, brought cakes. Although, I hear you say ‘that’s no good’, trying to help me be more healthy and then bringing cakes, not only that, insisting on me having more.

So here is today’s pic of the said cakes!

pic 18

These however were no ordinary muffins, they were in fact made with coconut flour! Who knew such a thing existed. Since Sarah mentioned that she was making muffins from coconut flour, I have been perplexed, I get how you get milk from a coconut, but flour!

Anyway not only were the muffins delicious, they are nowhere near as calorific as normal cakes & gluten free. They had lot’s of other healthy benefits, which I can’t remember now.

Sarah and I were having a meeting, not just eating muffins, about running a seminar, followed by a exercise & wellbeing course at the hub. Run by Sarah, you’ll be pleased to hear.

It’s important for all of us to look at our overall wellbeing. Very often as business owners, we overlook many elements such as diet, exercise, stress, sleep, and other factors that have a big impact on health and overall physical & mental wellness. I’m starting to sound like a medical expert – uh oh.

Sarah initially had me on a diary on my diet, exercise, stress and sleep. Simply doing that made a big difference and helped me to identify things I needed to change. This was a big part in making the choices I did for my 8 ’30 day’ challenges. She then went through an exercise routine, that I could easily do first thing in the morning at home or at the hub – so I was stumped, couldn’t wheel out the usual excuses as to why I had no time.

The net result of all this is, I am sleeping better, eating more healthily, losing weight and getting fitter.

The key to this, like anything else, is setting a goal and taking small frequent steps to reach it and that is the same for anything in life or business.

Small steps and a goal = results.

It is that simple, yet often we complicate things.

Leave a Reply

